Education Services


State Educational Assistance Program

The Mississippi State Educational Assistance Program (SEAP) pays toward tuition to state and regionally accredited institutions for Soldiers who are not authorized Federal Tuition Assistance. The amount per semester is determined by the SEAP Board before each state fiscal year based upon funds allotted by the state legislature. SEAP is currently limited to soldiers in the MSNG who are not eligible for Federal Tuition Assistance. SEAP currently funds up to $4,500.00 per year (1Jul - 30Jun) at $250.00 per hour based on the availability of funding.

SEAP Eligibility Requirements

  • Member of the MSNG in good standing and enlisted through the end of each semester
  • Completed Basic Training
  • Registered voter in the State of Mississippi
  • Enrolled in a state or regionally accredited college or university within the state of Mississippi
  • Maintain a 2.0 SEMESTER GPA
  • Be used solely for an undergraduate degree
  • Not currently receiving Federal Tuition Assistance (This requirement does not apply to Service Members attending Institutions offering the free-tuition program)
  • 10 Year window from the first time payment is made until expiration of SEAP eligibility

How to Apply 

  • COMPLETELY fill out an AGO Form 5.
  • First time users must provide a copy of their Voter's Registration Card.
  • Previous users must provide a copy of their last semester grades. This must be a copy of an original transcript or grade report, grades from the college or university's website are also allowed.
  • Mail to MS Military Department, Attn: NGMS-PEF-E, P.O. Box 5027, Jackson, MS 39296-5027.

Mississippi Schools Supported by SEAP 

  • Alcorn State University
  • Belhaven College (Including Aspire Program)
  • Blue Mountain
  • Coahoma Community College
  • Copiah-Lincoln Community College
  • Delta State University
  • East Central Community College
  • East Mississippi Community College
  • Hinds Community College
  • Holmes Community College
  • Itawamba Community College
  • Jackson State University
  • Jones County Junior College
  • Magnolia Bible College
  • Meridian Community College
  • Millsaps Community College
  • Mississippi College
  • Mississippi State University
  • Mississippi University for Women
  • Mississippi Valley State University
  • Mississippi Delta Community College
  • Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
  • Northeast Mississippi Community College
  • Northwest Mississippi Community College
  • Pearl River Community College
  • Rust College
  • Southeastern Bible College
  • Southwest Mississippi Community College
  • Tougaloo College
  • University of Mississippi
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center
  • University of Southern Mississippi
  • Wesley College
  • Wesley Biblical Seminary
  • William Carey College


  • Service Members must have an application and required documentation turned in two weeks prior to the semester start date.

Point of Contact

Office Phone Number: 601.313.6157
DSN: 293.6157
Fax Number: 601.313.6151
Fax DSN: 293.6151
Revised: 7/9/2020 4:05